New Chessam Board 2014/18
Tuesday, 09 September 2014 22:00

Chess Association of Malawi has reconstituted its new Board on 30th August 2014 to run the affairs of the Association for the next four years till 2018. The new board has maintained Kezzie Msukwa and Mark Chikoko as its President and Vice President respectively. Mr Gershom Chima has replaced Mr Leonaed Sharra as General Secretary while Mr Yohane Misomali and Mr Makhosi Nyirenda have replaced Mr Paul Nyirenda and Mr Gilton Mkumbwa as Treasurer General and Publicity Secretary respectively. The new position for coordinator for chess in Schools has been filled by Mishek Nyirenda. Other executive members include: Mayeso Mphande, Susan Namangale, Petrocs Mfune and Gift Kadaluka. The new board has a daunting task ahead of it as there are alot of programmes ahead of them.
We wish the committee success.

by Theodore 

Malawi Chess Federation © 2010  | Powered by Turkish Chess Federation