Presidential Chess Organisers appointed
Friday, 11 March 2011 19:37
The Chessam president has nominated people into a committee of organisers for the 2010/11 presidential chess tournament whose finals will be held in Lilongwe in April. Meanwhile the tournament has its inaugulation ceremony at Ilala Crest lodge in Mzuzu on saturday 12th March. NCL Chair Kondwani Nyirenda organised the event inline with Govt's directive that the inauguration ceremony for this year would be held in the small northen city of Mzuzu. The committee comprises of celebrated chess players and administrators including: Akim Mwale, Leonard Sharra,Leonard Mbwana, Florence Chithira, Petros Mfune, Ms Soko of LL Girls, Linda Jambo, Yohanne Misomali,Hermes Kasiya and Blackson Malamula. "It is our conviction that these men and ladies in black and white pieces will make the winning move and make this year's tournament a big success,"said the chess president, Kezzie Msukwa. Good luck.
Malawi Chess Federation © 2010  | Powered by Turkish Chess Federation